Analogue sensor – Instrument

For the second assignment I choose to use Piezos as an analogue sensor. When I was starting thing about the project and what I would be able to built in a week the first thing what came up to my mind was playful, musical thing. First of all, I wanted to built an object with a lot of sensors which gonna depends on each other.

IMG_1618
IMG_1619Even though, it might be more challenging I wanted to built something what would be able somehow finish at the time and what I would be able create by myself without any bigger help in terms of code.Screen Shot 2015-10-08 at 17.33.24IMG_1610

 

I started worked on the project on Wednesday and I knew what I want to built and how long I would spent on the experiments. My research was about the Piezo element and film which I am very interested in so I started experiment more with them – I never did anything with piezo films so it was exciting itself to saw how it’s behaving.

IMG_1617

Since, I have some previous experience with arduino and puredata I choose go for this option.

Screen Shot 2015-10-08 at 15.42.01Screen Shot 2015-10-07 at 21.29.14Screen Shot 2015-10-07 at 19.49.19

However; I tried experiment more analogue sensors, which they might be options for my following project as well, however; I would like to discover more about different sensors since I still don’t feel confident in coding and sensors behaving.

 

 

 

IMG_1612

 

Therefore, piezo element maybe was not the best option for the project what I was working on I am still quite satisfied with the output what I got because it was properly working and gets value all over the box. The most confusing part of the understanding was get the values which sometimes gets crazy without any reason – it was because of my breadboard and piezo which are not the greatest solution since sometimes the breadboard needs to get rid of the power. In addition, I am aware of randomness of my project and difficulty to understand how my object working, however; I do like the unexpectations in the electronics and I would like to develop more this problem.

http://www.theguardian.com/artanddesign/2011/jul/19/zdenek-sykora-obituary

http://understandinguncertainty.org/node/1066

 

.

Leave a Reply

